How to Delete your Binance Account Forever (2022)

Honestly speaking, a lot of people are on a journey of contemplation, 

Recently, there has been a surge in the volume of those searching for “how to delete my Binance account”. 

This problem hails from the fact that Binance has been banned in a lot of countries including seven states in the United States of America (USA). 

According to Bloomberg news, it was reported that Binance was under investigation by the United States Department of Justice and the Internal Revenue Service for money laundering and tax evasion.

Honestly speaking, a lot of crypto investors are out there brutally looking for how to delete their account or better still how to disable their account.

Well, if you are also here for that, you need not fret.

Maybe you intend to delete your Binance account because of suspicious activities & for security sake or because you want to switch and check out how interesting other platforms are, either way, you will get what you want here.

Binance is one of the biggest crypto trading platforms in the world and is owned by Changpeng Zhao popularly known as CZ, a Chinese software developer who has Canadian nationality.

With 40 branches across 38 countries, Binance has really soared to the sky with wide-spread wings.

Well in this article, I will be talking about how to delete your Binance account which is what you originally came here to know, and of course, other things that will be helpful to you also.

  • Things to comprehend before deleting your account permanently
  • Differences between Disabling your account and deleting your account permanently.
  • FAQS about Binance

Since all is set, let’s dive in.

Things to comprehend before deleting your Binance account permanently

For you, deleting your account might just be the right thing to do, while for another, disabling the account might be the perfect thing he needs.

There are some things I want you to know before you take any decision whether to disable your account or to delete it permanently and they include:

1. You will not be able to retrieve your account once deleted.

You must note that once you delete your account, you will not be able the retrieve it. It is once and for all, permanently!

Not only will you not be able to retrieve your account but you will also fail to gain access to your previous transactions.

So before you take any action, you gotta think! lest you make any mistake that cannot be reversed again.

2. You must empty your wallet.

To be able to delete your account, you must empty your wallet first i.e move all your investments away from your account until only 0.001btc at most is left.

If you don’t fulfill this requirement first, you won’t even see the “delete my account”  button let alone be able to delete your account.  

So either you transfer your money from your Binance account to your normal account or you move your funds to another crypto account you have, whichever one, just make sure you move it until only 0.001btc at most is left.

3. Binance might still lock your account.

Some countries have banned Binance and they no longer permit citizens in their country to use it.

So if you are still using Binance and you happen to live in one of those countries, then you will be kicked out by Binance due to its strict policy.

So why not delete it yourself? Since you know you’d be kicked out anyways?

4. There is no recycle bin for your account once deleted 

Now, if you choose to delete your account, you will not have the opportunity to reactivate it again. 

But if you choose to disable and not delete, you will be given the chance to retrieve it after two hours.

If you’re not sure as to whether to delete or disable it, you can first disable it; then when you are sure, you can delete it.

And mind you, if you are deleting your account because of suspicious activities, you can as well disable it first, disabling your account also halts all transactions.

So when you’ve done your investigations well, you can reactivate or delete it as per what the situation demands.

Differences between disabling your account and deleting it permanently

You might be wondering if there is ever a difference between the two.

Well, I think it’s high time we draw out the difference between the two to avoid you making a mistake.

Note the following,

  • If you delete your account, it is permanent and there is never a way to retrieve it again, it is once and for all but if you disable it, you will be able to re-activate it after two hours.
  • You will be able to disable your Binance account even when your money is still in your account but you will not be able to delete your account until you move your funds away until 0.001btc at most is left.

Steps to Delete your Binance Account

#1 Login to your Binance Account

The first step is to log in to your account, in case you are not yet on your dashboard.

#2 Place your icon on the Profile Image

Once you place your icon, you’ll see a drop-down menu frmo which you’ll click on Security.

#3 Scroll Down the Page to Advanced Security

Once you scroll down, you’ll find the disable account link under the account activity.

#4 Click the “Disable Account” Link

Once you are there, click the Disable Account link and that will provide you two options; whether to disable or delete the account.

Wrapping Up

With just a few clicks, you can delete your Binance account. But do have it in mind that you won’t be able to recover it after deleting it.

Rather than deleting the account, I recommend you move your funds to another cryptocurrency exchange platform. Interestingly, if you are in the US, here are some US Crypto Exchanges. If it is a matter relating to security, then you can disable it rather than deleting the account.

I hope you found this helpful. If yes, do give us a share and mention on social media.

Leave a Comment